1.4. Authors of Kwant

The principal developers of Kwant are

  • Christoph W. Groth (SPSMS-INAC-CEA Grenoble)
  • Michael Wimmer (TU Delft)
  • Anton R. Akhmerov (TU Delft)
  • Xavier Waintal (SPSMS-INAC-CEA Grenoble)

The authors can be reached at authors@kwant-project.org.

Other people that have contributed to Kwant include

  • Daniel Jaschke (SPSMS-INAC-CEA Grenoble)
  • Joseph Weston (SPSMS-INAC-CEA Grenoble)

We thank Christoph Gohlke for the creation of Windows installers.

CEA is the French Commissariat à l’énergie atomique et aux énergies alternatives. The CEA is the copyright holder for the contributions of C. W. Groth, X. Waintal, and its other employees involved in Kwant.

To find out who wrote a certain part of Kwant, please use the “blame” feature of Git, the version control system.

1.4.1. Funding

During the development of Kwant 1.0, A. R. Akhmerov and M. Wimmer were supported by the Dutch Science Foundation NWO/FOM and by the ERC Advanced Investigator Grant of C. W. J. Beenakker who enthousiastically supported this project. A. R. Akhmerov was partially supported by a Lawrence Golub fellowship. C. W. Groth and X. Waintal were supported by the ERC Consolidator Grant MesoQMC. X. Waintal also acknowledges support from the STREP ConceptGraphene.

Table Of Contents

Previous topic

1.3. Installation instructions

Next topic

1.5. Citing Kwant

This Page